Principal Investigators

Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Mark%20Ansermino.jpg Dr. Mark Ansermino
E: anserminos@yahoo.ca 
P: 604 875 2711  
Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Guy%20Dumont.jpg  Dr. Guy Dumont
E: guyd@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604 822 2336
       
Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Matthias%20Gorges.jpg  Dr. Matthias Görges
E: mgorges@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5616
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Dr. Richard Merchant
E: richard.merchant@ubc.ca
 

Research Staff

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Dr. Klaske van Heusden
Research Associate
E: klaskeh@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5319
Dustin Dunsmuir Dustin Dunsmuir
Global Health Technical Lead
E: ddunsmuir@bcchr.ca
Nick West Nick West
Clinical Research Coordinator
E: nicholas.west@cw.bc.ca
Peter Lewis Peter Lewis
Junior Software Developer
E: peter.lewis@bcchr.ca

Trainees

Digital Health Innovations Lab - Soodeh Ahani

Dr. Soodeh Ahani
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Project: Improved detection of the burst suppression pattern within electroencephalography (EEG)
E: sahani@bcchr.ca  

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Dr. Roberto Pagano
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Project: NIRS sensor and application development
E: rpagano@bcchr.ca

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Zoya Bastany
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Iterative learning control of radio-frequency activities
E: zoya@nrsign.com
P: 604-875-2345 x6920

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Shayesteh Vefaghnematollahi
Graduate Student
Thesis Project: Low-cost automated fetal movement detection
E: svefaghnematollahi@bcchr.ca

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Shahbaz Askari
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Combined NIRS/EEG for use in the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU)
E: Baz.Askari@gmail.com

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Dr. Taneille Johnson
Post-Graduate Resident Physician in Pediatrics
E: tjohnson@bcchr.ca

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Kristina Gagalova
Work Learn Student
E: Kristina.Gagalova@bcchr.ca

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Pavel Lutskov
Graduate Research Assistant
E: Lutskov.pavel@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x6920

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Minnie Teng
Work Learn Student
E: minnie.teng@msl.ubc.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x3113

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Mahan Rahimi
Graduate Student
E: Mahan.Rahimi@bcchr.ca